Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones – Matte Black

  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    NEW – Beats Studio 3 Wireless 2017 – 2018 MODEL – REVIEW
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--2 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio3 Wireless review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--3 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio3 Wireless Over‑Ear Headphones (2017) REVIEW
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--4 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio 3 Unboxing
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--5 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio Wireless Unboxing (Matte Black)
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--6 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio 3 Wireless – Full Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--7 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    In-depth Review: Beats Studio3 Wireless
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--8 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Review with Apple W1 Chip
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--9 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Review – My Experience
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-beats-studio3-wireless-headphones-matte-black--10 Review of Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones - Matte Black
    Beats by Dre Studio3 Wireless Review – Save Your Money
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $349.95 $349.95 (as of October 15, 2018 7:43 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Beats and Apple are modifying the method you pay attention to music with the Apple W1 chip in Beats Studio3 Wireless earphones. Consisting of the effective W1 chip brings smooth setup and changing for your Apple gadgets *, as much as 22 hours of battery life for all-day full-featured playback with Pure ANC on, and Quick Fuel innovation for 3 hours of have fun with a 10-minute charge. Pure ANC-off for low power mode materials roughly 40 hours of battery life. Beats by Dr. Dre is a leading audio brand name developed in 2006 by Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine. Through its family of remarkable customer earphones, earphones, and speakers, Beats has in fact provided an entirely new generation to the possibilities of premium noise home entertainment.

Customer Reviews

I thought Beats were supposed to suck?

 on October 5, 2017
By J.L.
Just got the Studio 3s this week in Shadow Grey, ordered directly from Apple. For reference, I’ve been using the ATH-M50s for quite some time along with a pair of RHA MA 750i headphones. I’ve also owned a number of different headphones over the years from brands like Koss, Grado, Shure, & Sennheiser. I would not consider myself an audiophile, but I appreciate listening to music from good headphones. I have not owned a pair of high end wireless headphones (although I do have some cheap bluetooth buds I use at the gym). I’ve been testing these using an iPhone 6s+ and Spotify Premium.

Superb Bluetooth range, very comfortable, great audio quality, a top contender for sure!

 on April 9, 2018
By Minnesota Mike
I never thought I would purchase a set of Beats. Then I did. I’m not disappointed either!

Purchased through Apple but wanted to leave an honest review here

 on November 4, 2017
By Jennifer Migita
I bought these through Apple at a discounted price.. got them for around $260. As a frequent Amazon shopper, I wanted to leave a review here because, if you’re like me, you rely heavily on Amazon reviews before hitting that “Add to Cart” button on any website. I mostly use these headphones for gaming and listening to EDM music while I work on my computer. They are definitely the nicest pair of headphones I own, I went with the grey and gold version. Overall, I like them but I mostly like them for the $260 price that I bought them for.

Definitively improvement over Studio 2.0s

 on October 10, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I bought the l Studio 2.0s when they first came out over two years ago. I honestly liked the sound quality and bass (not too overwhelming like first gen Beats) but wish at times I could turn off noise cancellation due to the constant hiss. Noise cancellation was useless especially on a plane. Ear pads on early 2.0s were way too soft and hurt my ears after a while.

The Beats Studio 3 are a welcome upgrade to the series

 on April 17, 2018
By Matthew Schmitz
I wanted to start off this brief review by stating that I wear headphones almost my entire day at work. I have owned several Beats headphones in the past and currently own also the Beats Solo 3, Solo 2, Beats X, and PowerBeats 3 models. When I heard that the Studio Wireless headphones will be including the W1 chip in the new Studio 3 models, I wanted to buy it right away. I use the Solo 3 headphones each night and keep them on my nightstand, but my one complaint is that as a person who wears eyeglasses, the on ear design hurts my ears when wearing glasses after an hour or so and I have to take them off. I’ve now had the Studio 3 Wireless headphones for a couple weeks now and I can say that I can wear them an ENTIRE workday (8 hours) with my glasses on and experience no discomfort. The sound is excellent and having the W1 is just amazing. The battery life with ANC on and the range included with the technology make these head and shoulders better than previous models.

Average sound – great noise reduction

 on April 18, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Cons:

Just got these and so far they are pretty great. The noise cancelling feature works so well …

 on May 31, 2018
By Gladys
I decided to invest in a decent pair of noise cancelling headphones to protect my hearing from the onslaught of eardrum busting noise that occurs during my daily commute. Between harsh noises of riding the subway and jackhammer poundings when passing construction sites, I couldn’t hear anything on my old pair of headphones without turning the volume way up. I figured I must be doing some serious damage to hearing. Just got these and so far they are pretty great. The noise cancelling feature works so well when I am on the crazy loud subway. I can finally tone down the sound of screeching train wheels and still listen to podcasts are music. The overall sound quality, whether or not the noise cancelling features is on or off is very good too. I am no audiophile so I can’t make claims about superior sound when I listening to music on them, but everything I have listened to on these sounds a lot crisper and cleaner than with my previous $40 pair of wireless headphones.

No Longer Terrible, But….

 on June 22, 2018
By thehammer
Pluses: Easy to connect to any Bluetooth device. Headphone pads feel soft and comfortable. Controls are easy once figured out. Bluetooth range is excellent.

Quality sounding headphones for a great price.

 on June 22, 2018
By Dean Wethers
I was stuck between these headphones and the Bose CQ 35’S. I already had a previous pair of noise canceling headphones which worked great for plane rides but the playback quality wasn’t up to par.

Tons more comfortable than Solo3

 on April 2, 2018
By Jen Waldrop
I had the solo 3 wireless previously. They would fall off my head and hurt my ears after about an hour. Not these! Love the over the ear fit! They don’t slide at the gym and fit great! I’m at the gym each time for 1.5 hours and they last a little over a week on a full charge. Not bad at all.
Thank you for sharing this review...