Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones – Black

  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    My JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphone Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--2 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-NC250 Noise cancelling headphone – Unboxing & Hands-on
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--3 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--4 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones — Black
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--5 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones — Black, Sale, Dicounts, Best Price
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--6 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-NC120 Headphones Review | Noise canceling
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--7 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones – JR.com
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--8 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones -Sara Lee
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--9 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    JVC – Noise Cancelling Headphones
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-hanc250-noise-cancelling-headphones-black--10 Review of JVC HANC250 Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black
    Lindy BNX-60 Review – The BEST Under £100?
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $79.99 $79.99 (as of July 21, 2018 9:46 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The new JVC HA-NC250 incorporates exceptional sound quality with innovative noise-canceling and privacy developments to provide a remarkable listening experience. The HA-NC250' s sound cancellation circuitry consists of feedback innovation that continuously tracks the sound cancellation treatment. As an outcome, the earphones eliminate as much as 85 percent of extraneous background sound. To a lot more obstruct noise, the HA-NC250 uses 2 JVC developments that help separate the listener from outdoors noises. Each earpiece utilizes a double real estate structure for an extra noise insulation layer. Second, JVC established a new approach for linking the earphone ' s smooth memory foam cushioned ear pads to the property that helps different background sound. The smooth pads also improve convenience. These sound privacy functions, for which patents have really been used, are especially essential considered that the HA-NC250 can be utilized with the active sound cancellation turned off. For the very best possible sound quality, the new earphone utilizes a 40mm neodymium driver in each earpiece. For convenience and movement, the HA-NC250 is among the lightest earphones in its class, weighing just 5.3 ounces. It folds flat, when folded is slimmer than most of competing designs. Included with the HA-NC250 are a slim bring case, a four-foot detachable cable television, airline company double plug adapter, and 1/4-inch plug adapter for usage with many home audio and video elements. The earphones utilize a single 1.5-volt AAA battery for powering the sound cancellation circuitry. Battery life is ranked at about 50 hours.

Customer Reviews

Excellent performance, comfortable, great value for money

 on November 7, 2007
By S. Noronha
I travel fairly frequently on work and the long international flights were getting to me. I’d originally bought a Solitude Plane Quiet II headset which I was fairly happy with except for:

Value, robust headset with reasonable noise cancelling ability

 on January 9, 2018
By inquisitive cat
You have to take this review in context. These are a budget set of noise cancelling ON-EAR headphones. They are a noise cancelling set that delivers audio whether the battery is dead or not (noise cancelling only works if the battery is alive). The switch is easy to use without looking at it. And access to the battery is a little nerve-racking at first but easy once you get the hang of it. I have used these for travel and home use for the past 4 years and have had 0 issues or failures (cannot say the same for other headphones i have owned). They are a great value set of headphones that will take a beating and keep on going. The case is rugged and looks like new. The only thing that has had an issue is the zipper on the little pouch on the inside of the case, which broke. Besides that these headphones have been fantastic. The earcups haven’t started shredding like other headphones I have owned even after 4 years (granted I have always stowed them in their case when not in use). The noise cancelling is about a 7/10. It is NOT perfectly quiet with it on but during most music and movies it is a great feature that has been very useful in cutting down most of the ambient noise. They can get a little uncomfortable after sustained use (in my experience 4+ hours of continuous wear) because they will pin your ears to your head, since they are NOT over the ear, but on the ear headphones.

Great Sound, Great Value, Crappy Build Quality (the Plastic and the Earcups)

 on March 9, 2018
By Monirom
GREAT SOUND, GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE, But LATELY THE BUILD QUALITY HAS SUFFERED.

Quality product and a great value

 on March 1, 2008
By MTD-f
I have been looking for a pair of well-performing and well-priced noise-cancelling headphones for a while now. After looking through a bunch of reviews, both professional and user, I settled on these JVC NC-250s.

Great noise canceling headphones for the money

 on December 4, 2012
By A. Swarvar
I did a bit of research (as always) before I purchased these headphones. I looked at Bose pretty heavily, but got turned off by their cheap feel. I didn’t want anything overly large since I wanted these primarily for travel, but they had to be noise canceling (to reduce the drone inside an airplane cabin), and sound quality needed to be ok. These JVC units have filled the void admirably, for a great price I might add. Other units can cost 3 times (or more) as much than these JVC’s do. I honestly can’t say if those other units are worth the extra expense or not for others, but for me I didn’t feel they were. I’m not an audiophile, and I’m sure even the best headphones would not be at their best on an airplane. These came with the headphones, removable cord, airplane adapter (for those old 2 post style connections), an adapter to use on a receiver, and a hard shell case.

Great value for the money

 on November 9, 2014
By Reasonable Expectations
My sister-in-law travels weekly for her job. I recently was asked to fill a role with my company that would require me to make approx. 20 business trips (including cross country flights and two trips to Europe). I asked my sister-in-law for some tips on how to make travel “easier”. Her first comment was – “buy noise cancelling headphones”. After quite a bit of research and not wanting to spend a great deal of money I settled on these from JVC. I am very satisfied with their performance. They come with everything you need to plug them in on various airline’s entertainment centers. I was not disturbed at all by loud talkers in adjacent seats, crying babies, ambient plane noise, etc. I could enjoy the music and movies I wanted to without distraction and sleep when I wanted to. I’m 6’5″ and weigh 275 lbs. and these headphones fit easily and comfortably. I’m not an audiophile but I can’t imagine headphones costing several hundred dollars more would provide the performance/experience to justify the cost.

Nice upgrade from my old Sennheisers

 on May 4, 2012
By F. Dumanoir
I often travel for work on long flights overseas and have been using Sennheiser PXC 250 (first generation) that I got on Amazon several years ago (they were actually refurbished which made them VERY affordable) and they have served well. The only drawback was the additional electronic cylinder separate from the phones themselves that housed the circuitry and the battery. The very thin vinyl covering on the earpiece is also flaking off.

Completely pleased with the sound quality, fit, and noise-cancelling performance

 on May 29, 2011
By Cary Champlin
For me, noise-cancelling headphones are just one of those technologies bordering on magic. So, when I upgraded headphones recently, the magic of noise-cancellation technology became a must-have feature. Trying several makes and styles (e.g., ear bud, on-ear, over-the-ear) helped me narrow the field. As always, reviews by others provide additional insight that helped with my final purchase decision. I chose the JVC HA-NC250 over some other very fine headphones primarily based on the price-to-value ratio.

Very happy overall using them for 8 years

 on June 14, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Very helpful passive and active noise cancellation for a lower price than Bose and other high end products. Blocks airplane engine noise and similar drone-type noise very effectively. Speaking sounds are not blocked as effectively.

Nice balance of price and features

 on March 15, 2013
By Jen
I just bought my second pair. Up front let me say I have never tried the Bose ones so I don’t know how they compare, other than that these will leave an extra $200 in your pockets.
Thank you for sharing this review...