Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JVC HARX300 Full-Size Headphones, Black

  • JVC HARX300 Extra Bass Headphone Review
  • JVC HA-RX300 & HA-RX500 Headphone quality – ear cover worn
  • JVC HA-RX700 Precision Headphones Review
  • JVC HA-RX300 headphone review
  • Review of the JVC RX-300 headphones
  • JVC HA-S500 Review
  • JVC HA-RX300 Unboxing
  • JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones Black
  • JVC HA-MR60X обзор наушников
  • ОБЗОР KOSS UR10.ЛУЧШИЕ БЮДЖЕТНЫЕ НАУШНИКИ !!!
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $19.95 (as of November 15, 2018 3:46 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

These JVC Full-Size Headphones include a comfortable, cushioned headband and a big 40mm driver for devoted sound entertainment. They have a twist-action structure proper for long listening sessions. A corrosion-resistant, gold-plated plug makes sure extraordinary signal-transfer.

Customer Reviews

Sound good, amp recommended for clarity. Best headphones under $30 IMO.

 on December 31, 2017
By Logan H.
Sound good for the price, comfortable (good cheap beaters). (Paid $14)

just what we were looking for

 on August 6, 2013
By Neil Harrison
I was looking for headphones for my tv that I could use while my girlfriend could be in the same room doing school work. I thought they would be easy to find, but I saw that many were extremely expensive. Of the more modestly priced options, one was wireless and kept emitting white noise whenever I moved my head in certain directions, and another had a cord but I could not increase the volume above a whisper. Then I found these JVC headphones. They are comfortable, perfectly loud, and a great price. I’ve recommended to several of my friends.

Great inexpensive pair of headphones! MOD THEM TO SOUND BETTER!

 on February 17, 2016
By Bracken
Decent pair of headphones for the $16 I paid for ’em. Comparing to the Monoprice 8323’s these are a lot lighter and more comfortable to wear. As for sound quality these don’t sound bad at all. Definitely on the bass heavy side but I honestly could use some more. I paired this with the Fiio E11 portable amp and these sound even better with the bass boost on the “2” setting. I did try putting the gain to high but that started to distort at high volume. However, the headphones didn’t distort without an amp. I played songs at max volume without an amp and got no distortion whatsoever. The highs and mids are what make these headphones have 4 stars. They sound too crisp and high on some songs. That could be just me though.

Superb quality for the price

 on August 27, 2010
By GDV
I am an audio professional and bought these to use outside the studio when doing things in environments where the headphones might be damaged or stolen. Since they are cheaper, they’re more expendable than my professional headphones.

Great Value

 on October 29, 2013
By Marinite
While I might not recommend these particular headphones for serious audiophiles, I find them perfect for listening to television. I live near a busy road, and traffic noise makes hearing the TV a problem unless it’s turned up very loud, which wouldn’t make me popular with my neighbors (whose televisions I can hear as well). I don’t know why I waited so long to look into headphones to address this problem. Possibly because I didn’t think I’d find any with a long enough cord, and I thought adding an extension cord would increase the weight and make any headphones uncomfortable to wear. These headphones are quite comfortable, the audio quality is more than acceptable, and the 11-foot plus cord length is perfect. I rarely give thought to the size of my head, and I think it’s average, but if it were just a bit smaller, these headphones would be too large. So if you have a particularly petite noggin, they might not fit snugly enough, even when adjusted to make them as small as they can be.

Great for the time and price, probably not so good today. They lasted forever!

 on May 10, 2018
By Clobern
Holy cow! I used these bad boys for nearly FOREVER! I have purchased many, many headphones in my life since I work at a computer all day and can’t stand listening to everything and everyone around me and work better when I have music or something playing loudly in my ears. I purchased these because the price was great and I was not disappointed. They weren’t perfect with keeping sound inside because people could often hear my music, but who can complain when they get to jam with me. Other than that slight sound leakage, I wasn’t disappointed in anything. I know that nobody would spend money on these anymore because there are more options out there now, especially wireless. But at the time and for the price, these were great!

Great buy in this price range.

 on December 31, 2017
By Yellowkid
Didn’t know what to expect for 13.99, but am pleasantly surprised. The top headpiece is molded plastic, but adjustable and with reasonable care should suffice. The earphones fit over my ears, are comfortable, and shut out most outside noise. The cord seems substantial, and is plenty long. I’m listening to old jazz right now on Amazon Music and the sound quality is adequate for what I llisten too. I don’t think you could do better in this price range.

JVC Headphones: HA-RX500 vs HA-RX700

 on February 23, 2013
By DMGenest |
I purchased these because I wanted inexpensive knock around computer over-the-ear

Fantastic headphones – I’ll keep buying them as long as I can!

 on August 31, 2017
By Omegacron
These are fantastic headphones! Well, that is, if you like the kind of headphone that covers your entire ear like I do. I’ve been using my first set for nearly two years of daily use and now the pseudo-leather on the earmuffs is finally starting to look old. My wife kept stealing my set, so I bought her one as well. They’re super-comfortable, and the muffs are large enough to completely cover my ears and block out most noise. Sound quality is also great, with no degradation so far after two years. Mostly used for gaming but I also deal with a lot movies and music.

You might also like these...

Review Of JVC HARX300 Full-Size Headphones, Black
Review Of JVC HARX300 Full-Size Headphones, Black

Review Of JVC HARX300 Full-Size Headphones, Black

Review Of JVC HARX300 Full-Size Headphones, Black