Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones – Black

  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-RX700 Precision Headphones Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--2 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones Black
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--3 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HARX300 Extra Bass Headphone Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--4 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    Unboxing JVC HA-RX700 cans
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--5 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    First impression on JVC HA-RX700 cans
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--6 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-S500 Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--7 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-S700 headphones review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--8 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    First impression on JVC HA-RX700 cans part 2
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--9 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    Review JVC Flat best cheap headphone
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--10 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-S160-B-E FLATS Headphones – quick hands on review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $42.82 $42.82 (as of July 21, 2018 3:22 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Full-size earphones with deep bass sound entertainment with 50 mm Neodymium driver system and ring port structure. Pressure dispersion mesh head pad for comfy long listening

Customer Reviews

More than I expected!

 on October 5, 2012
By Tanner
Let me just start by going over pros and cons and then I’ll go more into detail afterwards.

Best in Price Range

 on August 10, 2015
By John Abramson
I’m very impressed by the performance of the JVC HARX700. I own a pair of ATHM50s and comparing the two, I can find little difference. My M50s have a little more bass, but the HARX700 still has some good pump in it. The HARX700 is tuned flat, giving it an all around balanced sound (as opposed to a V equalizer of the M50s). The only other real difference between the two is in noise isolation, which my M50s do better. Sound leaks out and gets into the HARX700s a great deal more than the M50s, but if you’re just looking for home use and 75% volume music on the go, the HARX700s will work just fine.

A Hidden Gem

 on February 6, 2016
By Cap'n Stoob
I own the HARX900 (2 pairs) and got these as laptop headphones. I connect these to a USB DAC and can really get good sound with the laptop’s EQ and the DAC pushing the voltage. These aren’t too heavy for my head, have a comfy band and, most important of all, they don’t mess with my glasses or press my ears into the glasses. Fully closed headphones tend to be too tight around the ears for glasses and open types have too much sound bleed and environmental intrusion so this semi-closed design is wonderful for me. The 50mm drivers pump tons of good sound and, if you have the right hardware, these sound excellent even at lower volumes. The sound is very balanced and isn’t super bass heavy. These are good for jazz, rock, spoken word, and just about anything else. I enjoy the longer cord because I can run this into a mic jack behind a desktop PC and still have plenty of slack. At 48ohms, these take a little more to push than the regular 32ohm cans, but most cell phones will still sound great with these.

Full-sized headphones with full sound

 on February 24, 2011
By Sean Pollard
These are full-sized over ear headphones and have large 50mm neodymium magnet drivers. They are not open but not completely closed either. I would call them semi-open. With the ring port anti-resonace structure they leak a little sound at med-high volume and you can still hear around you with them on. I would guess perhaps at most a 10db reduction. Not nearly as much reduction as Inner ear monitors with typically have 20db or more. The 11.5 foot cord exits the left cup with a thick insulated flexible material that doesn’t tangle too easily which terminates to a gold 3.5mm stereo mini phono with a gold 1/4 inch push on adapter. The quality of the materials is top notch for the price and it feels a little heavy on your head with a 11.64 oz weight. The cups protrude quite a bit from your ears so you can’t lay on your side with them on. They will get warm on your ears but never too hot or uncomfortable.

Big Headphones with Big Potential

 on November 4, 2015
By lamchops_sf
Bought these a while ago but never got to reading them.

Huge headphones with great sound

 on April 10, 2013
By Dr. Duke Fantastic
Disclaimer, I’m not an audiophile of any means, but I do appreciate great sound. I own some low end sony NC ones, Soul by ludacris (for a short period of time) and the NOT overhyped ATH-M50 by Audio Technica.

Huge earphones, good sound.

 on June 25, 2016
By Una Seckler
I got these for my husband. He has a very large head and has had trouble finding headphones that fit. He also is extremely picky about sound quality. I ended up buying him these and the Phiaton Fusion MS 430. These have quite good sound, not as much range or clarity in the highs as the other pair; but quite good. The ear cups are simply huge. These have the biggest headband adjustment range I have ever seen, and enormous ear cups. They cover his entire ear. They make me look like a small child wearing her dad’s headphones. There are really only two cons to this set. One, the cord is entirely too long. It gets in the way no matter what you are doing and snags on everything. We ended up using a twist tie to take some of the length out. Secondly, the ear cups get very hot after a while. There is very little air that gets into those huge deep cups. To offset the heat problem though, they also block out almost all outside sound. With music at normal listening level for me, I cannot hear someone talking right beside me or the phone ringing with these on. To give you an idea of sizing I am posting a photo beside my pair of regular size sony earphones.

These lasted me two years and I bought another one for the same price because I love it.

 on March 3, 2017
By Tim Choi
These are the best headphones that have ever laid rest on my head. These cans are BIG, and that matches really well with my big head and big ears. They are big enough to steer completely clear of your ears, which makes it so incredibly comfortable that I can wear these for 10+ hours at a time, NO PROBLEM. 9:00am to 11:00pm gaming marathon? I’ve done it. And for $40, it’s pretty much a steal. I have honestly never come across a pair of headphones less than $120 than sounds as good as these. True to the sound and providing plenty of clarity, these magical cans will solve all your home audio needs, unless you’re a master sound engineer who works from home. But let’s be honest. You’re not. Are you?

VERY GOOD HEADPHONES FOR A VERY FAIR PRICE.

 on August 25, 2015
By ShanghaiSally02
My Bose Quiet Comfort 15 gave up after 2 years. Very unfortunate for $300 headphones. I’m not going to spend a fortune on a pair of headphones again and so I decided to look for something out there with an accessible price, but that can provide me with the depth, clarity and organic sound that I need for my music collection. The JVC HARX700 arrived yesterday and I tried it out at the gym this morning. I have to say, no complaints and only compliments! Extremely good sound, powerful base, clear and clean balance giving you all the nice details in your music. I tried it with different genres, incl. jazz, heavy metal and prog rock. All sounded bright and with a lot of depth and a firm and solid base. Perfect price, lightweight despite the size, and comfortable on your ears. The only minor thing…the cable is extremely loooooong. But that’s not a deal breaker for me.
Thank you for sharing this review...