Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones – Black

  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-RX700 Precision Headphones Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--2 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones Black
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--3 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HARX300 Extra Bass Headphone Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--4 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    Unboxing JVC HA-RX700 cans
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--5 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-RX300 & HA-RX500 Headphone quality – ear cover worn
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--6 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    First impression on JVC HA-RX700 cans
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--7 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-S500 Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--8 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    UNBOXING: JVC HARX900
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--9 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC HA-M750 SPL dB sound test + how to remove ear-pads
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx700-precision-sound-full-size-headphones-black--10 Review of JVC HARX700 Precision Sound Full Size Headphones - Black
    JVC LIVEBEAT HEADPHONE
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $38.15 $38.15 (as of October 15, 2018 7:59 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Full-size earphones with deep bass sound entertainment with 50 mm Neodymium driver system and ring port structure. Pressure dispersion mesh head pad for comfy long listening

Customer Reviews

More than I expected!

 on October 5, 2012
By Tanner
Let me just start by going over pros and cons and then I’ll go more into detail afterwards.

Best in Price Range

 on August 10, 2015
By John Abramson
I’m very impressed by the performance of the JVC HARX700. I own a pair of ATHM50s and comparing the two, I can find little difference. My M50s have a little more bass, but the HARX700 still has some good pump in it. The HARX700 is tuned flat, giving it an all around balanced sound (as opposed to a V equalizer of the M50s). The only other real difference between the two is in noise isolation, which my M50s do better. Sound leaks out and gets into the HARX700s a great deal more than the M50s, but if you’re just looking for home use and 75% volume music on the go, the HARX700s will work just fine.

A Hidden Gem

 on February 6, 2016
By Cap'n Stoob
I own the HARX900 (2 pairs) and got these as laptop headphones. I connect these to a USB DAC and can really get good sound with the laptop’s EQ and the DAC pushing the voltage. These aren’t too heavy for my head, have a comfy band and, most important of all, they don’t mess with my glasses or press my ears into the glasses. Fully closed headphones tend to be too tight around the ears for glasses and open types have too much sound bleed and environmental intrusion so this semi-closed design is wonderful for me. The 50mm drivers pump tons of good sound and, if you have the right hardware, these sound excellent even at lower volumes. The sound is very balanced and isn’t super bass heavy. These are good for jazz, rock, spoken word, and just about anything else. I enjoy the longer cord because I can run this into a mic jack behind a desktop PC and still have plenty of slack. At 48ohms, these take a little more to push than the regular 32ohm cans, but most cell phones will still sound great with these.

Full-sized headphones with full sound

 on February 24, 2011
By Sean Pollard
These are full-sized over ear headphones and have large 50mm neodymium magnet drivers. They are not open but not completely closed either. I would call them semi-open. With the ring port anti-resonace structure they leak a little sound at med-high volume and you can still hear around you with them on. I would guess perhaps at most a 10db reduction. Not nearly as much reduction as Inner ear monitors with typically have 20db or more. The 11.5 foot cord exits the left cup with a thick insulated flexible material that doesn’t tangle too easily which terminates to a gold 3.5mm stereo mini phono with a gold 1/4 inch push on adapter. The quality of the materials is top notch for the price and it feels a little heavy on your head with a 11.64 oz weight. The cups protrude quite a bit from your ears so you can’t lay on your side with them on. They will get warm on your ears but never too hot or uncomfortable.

Big Headphones with Big Potential

 on November 4, 2015
By lamchops_sf
Bought these a while ago but never got to reading them.

Huge headphones with great sound

 on April 10, 2013
By Dr. Duke Fantastic
Disclaimer, I’m not an audiophile of any means, but I do appreciate great sound. I own some low end sony NC ones, Soul by ludacris (for a short period of time) and the NOT overhyped ATH-M50 by Audio Technica.

Huge earphones, good sound.

 on June 25, 2016
By Una Seckler
I got these for my husband. He has a very large head and has had trouble finding headphones that fit. He also is extremely picky about sound quality. I ended up buying him these and the Phiaton Fusion MS 430. These have quite good sound, not as much range or clarity in the highs as the other pair; but quite good. The ear cups are simply huge. These have the biggest headband adjustment range I have ever seen, and enormous ear cups. They cover his entire ear. They make me look like a small child wearing her dad’s headphones. There are really only two cons to this set. One, the cord is entirely too long. It gets in the way no matter what you are doing and snags on everything. We ended up using a twist tie to take some of the length out. Secondly, the ear cups get very hot after a while. There is very little air that gets into those huge deep cups. To offset the heat problem though, they also block out almost all outside sound. With music at normal listening level for me, I cannot hear someone talking right beside me or the phone ringing with these on. To give you an idea of sizing I am posting a photo beside my pair of regular size sony earphones.

Great for listening to TV and music for extended hours

 on July 26, 2018
By eastcoaster
I have owned two of these. The first one lasted for about four years, and the left driver suddenly stopped working. I opened it up to see if there was a loose connection but nothing seemed to be wrong. I think the driver just failed internally. I actually bought two more because I really like this model. One was a gift for someone else. I mostly use this headphone for watching TV with Roku remote control’s 3.5 mm port at night. The sound quality is excellent. Not really ideal for listening to deep bass music because these are precision headphones, not deep bass headphones. But if someone wants to listen to crisp and clear music, sound, or voice, then these are perfect. The long, and rugged cord is helpful when I want to connect to my music system several feet away from my sofa. Wearing these for more than 4-5 hours at a time is not a problem as they are very comfortable and lightweight. As with most Over The Ear headphones, these become warm and humid around the ears, especially during warm weather. But even in the summer, I don’t have a problem wearing them for long periods of time, as I have gotten used to them. They don’t fall off while walking around, or lying down, or getting up. The frame is very sturdy. These are not really meant for noise cancelling or sound proofing. A little bit of sound/music does escape in and out, so if we are in a very quiet room, others can easily listen to what we are listening to and we can hear a bit of what is going on around us. This is exactly what I want while I listen to TV so that I am aware of my surroundings at all times. My second pair of these headphones are doing well so far. Its a great headphone for the price. I wouldn’t need any other headphones for precision listening.

These lasted me two years and I bought another one for the same price because I love it.

 on March 3, 2017
By Tim Choi
These are the best headphones that have ever laid rest on my head. These cans are BIG, and that matches really well with my big head and big ears. They are big enough to steer completely clear of your ears, which makes it so incredibly comfortable that I can wear these for 10+ hours at a time, NO PROBLEM. 9:00am to 11:00pm gaming marathon? I’ve done it. And for $40, it’s pretty much a steal. I have honestly never come across a pair of headphones less than $120 than sounds as good as these. True to the sound and providing plenty of clarity, these magical cans will solve all your home audio needs, unless you’re a master sound engineer who works from home. But let’s be honest. You’re not. Are you?
Thank you for sharing this review...