Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone

  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    JVC’s HA-RX900 headphones: Great price but not our first choice
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--2 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    JVC HARX900 Headphones are Worth it!
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--3 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    JVC HARX700 High Grade Full Size Headphone
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--4 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    JVC HA-RX700 Precision Headphones Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--5 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    JVC HARX300 Extra Bass Headphone Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--6 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    JVC HA-S500 Review
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--7 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    Наушники JVC HA-RX700! ОНИ СТОЯТ ТОГО! но с оговорками…
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--8 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    Распаковка JVC HA-RX700 / Unboxing JVC HA-RX700
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--9 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    UNBOXING: JVC HARX900
  • Best Rated Headphones review-of-jvc-harx900-high-grade-full-size-headphone--10 Review of JVC HARX900 High-Grade Full-Size Headphone
    Unboxing JVC HA-RX700 cans
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $56.99 $56.99 (as of July 21, 2018 3:26 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Deep bass noise recreation with 50 mm Neodymium vehicle driver system and ring port structure

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 7 x 6 x 2 inches ; 12.8 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • ASIN: B0013P3ZOE
  • UPC: 046838034435 999992619423 872182731504 051030026089 523160463602 749860060051 182682329423 734911305502 797864339734 999900326573 809187165065 071020237844 523161057329 962327395125 021113002101 531479647972 031112633374 999993963457 031112253497 807320275527 071020443078 055555559794 611101505662 797864340211 809387583294 088020926555 807032932169 012303523421 021113078939 617407329827 041239868511 521375523111 071030161689 014444744673 887473829167 052778851025 050500107464 012304057604 100177559186 151903512470 731215367199 971478450423 069060152340
  • Item model number: HARX900

Customer Reviews

After too much research: HA-RX900

 on April 22, 2012
By Austin
Short version

WHAT A BARGAIN! Fabulous cans for the money, even at list price!

 on September 11, 2011
By The Shopinator
Every now and then, a product comes along that is a shocker, in a good way. This is one.

Bulky headphones but great quality

 on August 1, 2014
By Hans
I got these headphones because I wanted better audio quality and more noise reduction, on those fronts I was totally satisfied. What I did not realize, however, is that these headphones are not really geared for listening on the go. The cord is VERY long. It is also a thick sturdy gauge, which means it won’t likely break and doesn’t tangle easily, however, that it’s length is magnified when you bundle it. The cord was so long that I had to bundle off several feet of it which makes for a bundle about 4″x2″x1″, which is rather large, big enough that I just put a carabineer on it and attach it to my belt loop so it doesn’t make my pockets bulge.

Great budget headphones

 on July 14, 2018
By Jacob Piper
Overall this is a great headset. The ear cushions are some of the most comfortable I’ve ever worn as well as the top head support band. Nothing felt overbearing or heavy given that this set is around 12oz. I use it for monitoring audio levels while I stream on Twitch and it’s worked wonders so far.

Great headphones

 on April 27, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Great headphones. I broke an old pair of JVC headphones that I loved and took with me everywhere so I wanted to stick with the same brand. I was not disappointed with these headphones. They are very comfortable to wear. I travel for work and have to sit on planes for very long period of time and these have been very comfortable to wear. I have tried other brands of headphones but they always seem to squeeze my head too much. The audio cord for these headphones is REALLY long almost too long but it is nice to be able to lean back in my chair and not worry about the cord length.

Buy a pre- amplifier or a mixer first!!!!

 on April 20, 2017
By Eli P.R
I bought these headphones as an upgrade to the old harx100 I had purchased long ago. They sit comfortably in your head but will start to hurt after approximately 5 to 7 hours of use ( yes I like music and yes it is dangerous to listen for too long but I did this for the review.) the sound quality is good, however, the high frequency sounds tend to be very sharp to the point where it sometimes hurts at high volume levels. I strongly advice to not use these headphones directly connected to an iPhone or a computer at high volumes as it may hurt your hearing, but instead to use a mixer and to raise the lows and reduce the highs if you wish to listen at high volume. Lots of people will say that the sound is horrible but that is because the headphones are not designed to be use without a pre- amplifier or a mixer to fix the highs/mids/lows to suit the headphones. strongly recommend to use a mixer with these headphones.

Very good product / Big Headphones / Long Cord / Eliminate some but not all background noise

 on December 16, 2015
By Amazon Customer
I have a pair of 20 or 30 dollar earbuds, the type that fit snugly in your ears as would a pair of earplugs, therefore canceling a good deal of background noise. I can wear the earbuds with a pair of shooting headphones over my ears (thus blocking out even more background noise) while mowing my lawn with a push mower and listen to music at a relatively low volume setting while hearing it clearly over the mower. These jvc headphones would probably not work well for the aforementioned purpose. However, when listening to music in the house, I prefer the sound quality of these jvc headphones over my earbuds. These headphones are about the size of a pair of shooting headphones. The cord is quite long (I think it’s like 10 feet). They cancel some, but not all background noise. If a box fan is running on low setting while I am listening to the jvc headphones in my bedroom, sound quality suffers slightly. Keep in mind that I only listen to headphones on low volume as I prefer to protect my ears. At higher volumes sound quality would not likely be affected in this setting. I am certainly not an audiophile, at least not in the sense that I would pay big $$ for perfection in terms of sound quality. However, these are a very good product and I use them frequently.

Amazing headphones!

 on March 1, 2016
By Draco
These headsets are amazing. They make all the sounds clear and doesn’t throw bass in your ear like some of the other headsets that cost twice this. I borrowed my friends beats headphones and they squish you head and make the bass sound terrible (First edition ones.. not the new ones).

Have had these for a week now and love them. I had looked originally at the cheaper …

 on June 25, 2018
By tennistraveldave
Have had these for a week now and love them. I had looked originally at the cheaper X700 and the lowest price one, as my main purpose was to use it with my computer for YouTube etc. and did not think I needed a better one. However after reading the reviews of the X900, everyone said the same thing. Spring for $20 more, and you will not be sorry and I have to admit they were definately right. When I got them I went to YouTube and put on my favorite musician Rene Aubry and listened to his live performance of Salento. This is a piece that you can really hear how good headphones sound and I was blown away, as every instrument was crystal clear. Great value!

Very study, comfortable, excellent sounding Headphones for the price.

 on November 15, 2011
By @ciscoza
As an owner of the lesser model, JVC HA-RX700’s for the past year, I expected these to be worth every penny aswell, and then some. Turns out I was right. These are excellent, nice sturdy build, it feels so strong. The bit that touches the top of your head is made of a very nice smooth and soft Pleather material, and the ear cushions themselves are INCREDIBLE! It felt like I put on a tempurpedic pillow. They are honestly amazingly comfortable.
Thank you for sharing this review...