Best Rated Headphones

Headphones Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Active Noise-Cancelling In-Ear Headphones

  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 Earphone Review
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    ATH ANC33iS Noise Cancelling Earphones Review
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    The Digital Jesuit Reviews – Audio Technica Noise Stoppers!
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Active Noise-Cancelling In-Ear Headphones Unboxing Video 60FPS
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio-Technica QuietPoint ATH-ANC40BT hands-on
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio Technica ATH ANC23 QuietPoint Active Noise Cancelling In Ear Headphones Review
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio Technica – Quiet Point – Noise Cancelling in ear Headphones
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    First Look! Audio Technica ATH-ANC50iS QuietPoint 50 REVIEW!
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio Technica Quiet Point Noise Cancelling Earbud Headphone Review
  • Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
    Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint In-Ear Headphones Hands-On Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $37.98 $37.98 (as of December 13, 2018 5:50 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Lively Noise-Cancelling In-Ear Headphones scale back distracting background noise by as much as 90% whereas providing the superior sound that makes Audio-Technica a world-leading professional audio firm.

Technical Details

  • universal-phone-control

Customer Reviews

Very happy with my purchase! Noise reduction is top notch!

 on May 15, 2016
By Lui-CostaMesa
I have been looking for a high value Active Noise Cancelling set of earbuds, and these fit the ticket. I need them for a future 14 hour flight.

Two Low Priced ANC Earbuds Compared

 on May 27, 2015
By Rich T.
This is a combined review of two of the lowest cost “Active Noise Cancelling” earbuds on Amazon:

Good reduction, bad ear pieces

 on January 17, 2017
By CarGuy
I use these when riding my motorcycle. These are replacing a 5 year old set of noise cancelling earbuds that has simply worn out from use. I am very satisfied with the old set, but they aren’t made anymore. So, I bought these with high hopes. The battery case is much smaller that I anticipated (that’s good!) and the wires are plenty long. It comes with several sizes of ear pieces including a foam set and I used the size that was the same as my previous set of earbuds. But, when I rode my motorcycle, the noise reduction wasn’t near as good, so I was initially disappointed. After using these for awhile I was comparing the silicon ear pieces and the ones that came with these earbuds seemed very thin compared to my older set, so I changed them out. WOW! That made a huge difference and now I can say that these perform as good, or even better, than my old set. My advice is to change out the ear pieces with some after market or from an old set if you don’t like the reduction as it comes.

Decent, would be a 5 if it cancelled as much noise as the Bose, but it’s still better in sound quality.

 on October 23, 2016
By Ixidor
Caveat: I’m an avid fan of silicone earbuds (the kind you just shove in there and feel the seal it makes), so it might not be for everyone.

A good buy

 on September 5, 2017
By kosraedan
These work far better than I expected. The noise masking is reasonably good, probably about as much as can be expected with earbuds. They are not comparable with Bose over the ear units, but neither is the cost. One aspect that I really like is that they will work, sans noise cancelling feature, without power. If you ever fly witout a spare battery you will understand how this is useful. Battery life is good. Well worth the money.

Great sound, but far to be a 90% cancelling device!

 on October 21, 2013
By Goldenwings
I was a little sceptic about the manufacturer claim of “up to 90% noise cancelling”, but after reading other people’s reviews, and some HiFi website reviews also (all the reviews were really positives about the sound quality and good noise cancelling), and since the price was much closer to any other good “no active noise” earbuds than to other “top” noise cancelling ones (some of the best reviewed coast twice the price, and even up to U$S 300), I decided to try with the Audio Technica’s.

Effective noise canceling on droning noises

 on July 19, 2018
By Steve Reischel
The noise canceling function on these earbuds is really effective on lower frequency continuous background noises. They don’t work as well for reducing the noise of people talking. For that, they just sort of make the voices sound tinny. I’m looking forward to using them on upcoming airplane trips. The sound quality is pretty good. The little interchangeable rubber pieces that you put in your ears are fairly difficult to put onto the plastic earbuds. I’m hoping that the difficulty in putting them on will also keep them in place later. I’ve had other earbuds that the rubber pieces slip off and get lost.

Fine for the price

 on September 28, 2017
By MT Baker
I opted for an inexpensive pair of noise-cancelling earbuds for a recent overseas flight after trying the Bose. I was a little freaked out at how completely the Bose set blocked out noise. And there was the fear of losing such an expensive pairs of earbuds. This pair blocks out maybe 50% of the background noise. While it didn’t seem so when I started using them, there was a noticeable difference when I turned off the noise cancelling function. They would perform better (maybe 70%) if I could get them to create a better seal. Unfortunately, even after trying different sizes of rubber ear pieces, the fit wasn’t great. The earbud unit (rubber thing and plastic part) seems bigger than other earbuds I have used — maybe the extra weigh pulls them out?? At the risk of looking goofy, I might try using a headband to hold them firmly in place. I can’t really talk to sound quality, since it isn’t a concern for me. No, these aren’t going to match the quality of Bose earbuds, but they are $200 less. You get what you pay for. A solid 3.5 stars

You might also like these...

Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones
Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones

Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones

Review Of Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 QuietPoint Headphones